Doctor Who Nominated For National Television Award


Doctor Who has been nominated for a National Television Award, going up against BroadchurchCasualty and Downton Abbey in the best drama category.

Doctor Who was nominated in the same category last year alongside Sherlock, Cilla and Downton Abbey, losing to the latter.

David Tennant is also nominated as Best Actor for Broadchurch

David Tennant is also nominated in the Best Drama Performance category for Broadchurch

The show last won the award in 2014, when it beat Downton AbbeyCall the Midwife and Broadchurch.

Get voting and let’s bring the time home for Doctor Who!

The Nominees

Talent Show

Britain’s Got Talent
Strictly Come Dancing
The Voice UK
The X Factor

Challenge Show

Bear Grylls: Mission Survive
The Apprentice
The Great British Bake Off

Serial Drama

Coronation Street


Birds of a Feather
Not Going Out
Peter Kay’s Car Share


Doctor Who
Downton Abbey

New Drama

Doctor Foster
Ordinary Lies

Factual Entertainment

DIY SOS: The Big Build
Paul O’Grady: For The Love Of Dogs
Top Gear

Live Magazine Show

BBC Breakfast
Loose Women
The One Show
This Morning

Drama Performance

Suranne Jones (Doctor Foster)
Sheridan Smith (Black Work)
David Tennant (Broadchurch)
Aidan Turner (Poldark)

Entertainment Programme

Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway
Celebrity Juice
I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!
The Graham Norton Show


Gemma Atkinson (Emmerdale)
Richard Blackwood (EastEnders)
Parry Glasspool (Hollyoaks)
Shayne Ward (Coronation Street)

Serial Drama Performance

Danny Dyer (EastEnders)
Alison King (Coronation Street)
Michael Parr (Emmerdale)
Rakhee Thakrar (EastEnders)


Game of Thrones
Orange is the New Black
The Big Bang Theory


The Chase
The Jeremy Kyle Show
The Paul O’Grady Show

TV Presenter

Ant & Dec
Graham Norton
Mel & Sue
Rylan Clark

TV moment of the year

A selection of viewer-suggested moments, with the winning moment announced on the night.

How to vote

You can vote free online at or you can vote by phone 0905 647 2016 with calls costing 25p per minute, plus your network access charge. Calls should last no longer than seven minutes. Voting ends noon on Wednesday 20th January 2016 with the results being announced on January 20, 2016 live on ITV from the o2.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s